She Is We (formerly He Is We) Premieres New Track, “Boomerang”

she is we

Yesterday, She Is We, the new project from He Is We’s Rachel Taylor, teamed up with AltPress to bring you the first single, “Boomerang.” The track, from the upcoming album, War, can be streamed below. War will be available for pre-order on Friday, October 23rd.

“Boomerang” is a badass new song, and actually quite reminiscent of Stevie Nicks of Fleetwood Mac during their Rumors phase. Taylor speaks openly to AP about the song, saying, “It’s about karma, which I believe in. It’s aggressive and it’s true to what I’m representing. […] I turned the hut in to fire. I was empowered by it. For the first time, I realized I don’t need anyone’s approval.”

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

