Goo Goo Dolls To Release 20th Anniversary Edition of ‘A Boy Named Goo’

Goo Goo DollsThe Goo Goo Dolls are celebrating the 20th anniversary of A Boy Named Goo this year with special vinyl, CD, and digital releases of the album, featuring seven previously unreleased tracks. The new tracks, recorded live at The Academy in New York in November of 1995, include both acoustic recording and covers.

All versions of this anniversary edition will be on sale on November 27th. Fans who pre-order now will receive the instant gray live version of “Long Way Down.” Pre-order the 20th anniversary edition HERE.

The band also announced that their multiplatinum hit album, Dizzy Up The Girl, will be available on vinyl for the first time starting October 23rd. A limited number of signed copies will also be available for pre-order HERE.

goo goo dolls boy named goo 20
A Boy Named Goo 20th AnniversaryTracklisting:

1.       Long Way Down

2.       Burnin’ Up

3.       Naked

4.       Flat Top

5.       Impersonality

6.       Name

7.       Only One

8.       Somethin’ Bad

9.       Ain’t That Unusual

10.   So Long

11.   Eyes Wide Open

12.   Disconnected

13.   Slave Girl

14.   Long Way Down*

15.   Name*

16.   Naked*

17.   Impersonality*

18.   Million Miles Away* (Plimsouls cover)

19.   Don’t Change* (INXS cover)

20.   Flat Top*

*Previously unreleased, live, all from The Academy, New York, NY 11/21/95
Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: