The Cringe Announce ‘Blind Spot’ Release Date, Stream First Single

the cringe bandNYC-based rock band The Cringe have officially announced the release of their new studio album Blink Spot on October 16th. The band just gave fans their first look and listen of the debut single, “Anything You Say,” by premiering a lyric video with! Fans pre-ordering the new album at iTunes will receive an instant download of the song. View the band performing a stripped down live version of the track at Guitar World Acoustic Nation.

This summer, The Cringe have been supporting Mötley Crüe on “The Final Tour,” alongside special guest Alice Cooper. Reprising their support slot from the fall/winter leg of the Mötley Crüe tour, the band is wrapping their epic 27-date summer outing on September 6, before embarking on their next round of tour dates this fall and winter.

For their fifth full-length release, The Cringe took a decidedly fresh approach working with producer Don Gilmore (Linkin Park, Trapt, Bullet For My Valentine, Hollywood Undead). “Working with Don was a real eye opening experience,” says The Cringe frontman John Cusimano. “In large part because of him, this is really our most cohesive sounding record lyrically as well as musically. He’s such a great engineer to begin so we have those great drum and guitar sounds, and the result was just big arena rock with lots of hooks and melody. He was really able to help us capture everything we’ve always wanted to do.”

Stream “Anything You Say” below, and see the track listing for Blind Spot, as well as The Cringe’s upcoming tour dates:

1)     Anything You Say
2)     Whole Lotta Nothin’
3)     A Little More Sleep
4)     Lake Michigan
5)     Blind Spot
6)     Bricklayer
7)     Don’t Know Where I Belong
8)     You’ve Changed
9)     Big Trouble
10)  Gravity’s Pull
11)  Good Man Down
12)  Give Me Some Time
13)  Kind of Dead
MÖTLEY CRÜE “THE FINAL TOUR” with very special guest ALICE COOPER!
DATE                                    CITY/STATE                                         VENUE
September 4                         New Orleans, LA                                   Smoothie King Center
September 5                         Houston, TX                                          Toyota Center
September 6                         San Antonio, TX                                    Alamodome
For more information, please visit the band on the web at
For tickets & more info on Mötley Crüe’s FINAL TOUR, please visit:
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: