Slipknot’s Corey Taylor: Pop Music Is “Insulting” To Musicians

slipknot

Goodness, Corey Taylor is on a roll! Another rant from the Slipknot vocalist, who, this time, is going after modern day pop music, and explaining his disdain for the genre.

In a new interview, Taylor expanded on a quote from his latest book, You’re Making Me Hate You, where he admitted that pop music made him ashamed to be a singer/songwriter.

“It’s so auto-tuned, it’s so beat-corrected, it’s so canned and processed and lifeless… I mean, you might as well be listening to a fucking piece of wood at that point,” Taylor says. “It bothers me, because I put so much into everything I do, I put so much into my music – I bleed for it and die for it every god damn night, you know?

“To watch these people basically let a computer go through the motions and do all the work for them, it’s insulting to everyone out there who has more talent and less attention.”

Watch the full interview below, and let us know if you agree or disagree with him!

Tagged , , , , , ,

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

