Stuart McCallum Releases New Track “T-Onics” and Album News

city stuart mccallum

Manchester guitarist and composer Stuart McCallum is getting ready to release his 4th album, City, on Naim Jazz on the 28th of August. With his ambient electronic-jazz soundscape, McCallum boldly showcases his own versatility, as well as bringing in a handful of season musicians, including Robin Mallarkey (ESKA, Roisin Murphy), Sean Foran (Trichotomy), Rhodes and Richard Spaven (Flying Lotus, Jose James). Violinist Emma Sweeney also appears as a guest on the track, “Trio Seven.” You can see the full track list below.

Until the album comes out, McCallum has been kind enough to tease the album with the first single, “T-Onics,” which you can stream below:

Live Dates include:

July 23 – Jazz Refreshed, LONDON

Aug 4 – RNCM, MANCHESTER – official album launch

Aug 19 – Matt & Phreds, MANCHESTER

Sept 24 – Grumbles, STAFFORD

Oct 7 – Lescar, SHEFFIELD

Oct 8 – Mash Guru, MACCLESFIELD

Oct 9 – Cafe Lento, LEEDS

Oct 10 – Zeferellis, AMBLESIDE

Oct 11 – Marsden Jazz Festival, WEST YORKS

Track listing:

  1. City (feat. JP Cooper)
  2. Inhale
  3. North Star (feat. Sharlene Hector)
  4. T-Onics
  5. Effergy (feat. Fridolijn Van Poll)
  6. Trio Seven (feat. Emma Sweeney)
  7. Mk II
  8. Said And Done (feat. Sophie Barker)

Tagged , , , , , , ,

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: