VIDEO: Ashlinn Gray – “Battleships”

Ashlinn Gray
Singer-songwriter Ashlinn Gray is growing up before our very eyes. The young starlet is steadily coming into her own, and taking risks that are proving to be worth it. Her debut single, “Battleships” charted on various stations across the country, and now, she’s released the song’s accompanying music video, which has director Byron Taylor of 4Shores Media bringing the song to life in a whole new way.
“I have been producing and directing an international television series for a few years, already filming Season 3 – yet I’ve always wanted to make a music video,” he explains. “I wanted to connect with a talented artist who, firstly, has inspirational lyrics in their songs and secondly looks great on camera. We came across Ashlinn’s Battleships and I was sold!”
“With my EP being built around light and dark, and Battleships being the biggest symbol of these two opposites, I wanted the music video to emphasis this theme. What really makes this video special is that I was able to incorporate some of my favourite things in life: friends and family, celebration, and last but not least, sparklers,” she says happily. “Having such a cohesive team behind the makings of the video has made the experience unforgettable and has produced a product I am proud of.”
You can view the video below:
Tagged , , , , ,

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

