Shane Crump (Alesana) Releases Solo Project The Ivory’s Debut EP, ‘The Gloom’

the ivory
Alesana bassist Shane Crump has branched out with a new piano-based solo project, The Ivory. The debut EP, Gloom, was released today, after streaming exclusively on AbsolutePunk.
Not sure if you know or not, but Shane from Alesana has a new piano-based solo project called The Ivory. The debut melancholy EP Gloom was released today and I’d be happy to send you a download if you’re interested. I have Shane available for interviews as well.

Gloom is my passionate heart-aching love story,” says Crump. “This record holds all of the emotions I felt while going through the worst break up of my life. At the time, I had this dreary cloud resting over my head and couldn’t snap myself out of my melancholy state. God and music were my only outlets, so I poured my heart and soul into about fifty songs and picked five. This EP has helped me overcome many weaknesses in my life, and I can only pray that it helps mend another broken heart out there.”

The Ivory also has a music video for the single, “I’m a Mess.” The video, directed by Adam Ferguson, and featuring Sierra Kay of VERSA (formerly VersaEmerge), can be viewed below.

You can purchase Gloom now on iTunes or Google Play.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Shane Crump (Alesana) Releases Solo Project The Ivory’s Debut EP, ‘The Gloom’

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

