Decoded Release New Single “Topanga”

decoded

Los Angeles-based rock duo Decoded just released their new single “Topanga” (Mark Needham Mix). The track was inspired by the 90’s hit sitcom Boy Meets World character Topanga. The song can now be streamed on Diffuser.fm and Decoded’s official Soundcloud.

“I’ve always kind of associated myself with the marvel of shows like The Wonder Years and Boy Meets World,” singer Derek Jordan explained. “My childhood and adulthood never resembled the romantics of ‘the girl next door’ but it has always been something I’ve longed for. Growing up I always wished for something like that – that innocent, genuine love story – but it never happened. I think there are a lot of men in my generation that feel the same way. So I wrote a song about her, Topanga. The idea of Topanga. Its an anthem for all us hopeless romantics out there. What we wished for never came true, but we still hold a place for it in our hearts.

The band will release their EP Topanga (Deluxe Edition) on July 14, 2015.

Decoded Online:

Official Website – www.decodedband.com

Facebook – www.facebook.com/decodedmusic

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

