Lianne La Havas to Release Sophomore Album, Announces Tour Dates

lianne la havas

English singer/songwriter/guitarist Lianne La Havas has announced that her second album, Blood, will be released by Nonesuch/Warner Bros Records in the US on July 31. La Havas’ 2012 debut album Is Your Love Big Enough? won Album of the Year at iTunes UK as well as Barclaycard Mercury Prize and Ivor Novello Best Album nominations, along with tremendous critical acclaim. The Blood track “Unstoppable” is available as an instant download for those who pre-order the album via iTunes or nonesuch.com; a video for the song can be viewed here. The album’s second single, “What You Don’t Do,” debuted yesterday and is also included as an instant download with pre-orders; a video for it may be seen below:

In anticipation of the new album, La Havas will be playing the Essence Festival in New Orleans on July 5 plus a pair of intimate evenings in Los Angeles and New York, July 7 at the Troubadour and July 9 at the Bowery Ballroom. She returns to North America in September and October for a 23-city tour, with stops in Washington, DC; Chicago; and San Francisco, among others (details below). Tickets for the fall shows go on sale Friday, June 26, at liannelahavas.com and include a digital download of Blood in its entirety using a code sent by email on July 31. Additionally, a limited amount of Exclusive VIP Packages that include a ticket to the show, custom merchandise items, and priority entry at participating venues are available at liannelahavas.com and Future-Beat.com.

Below, you can view the album’s track listing, as well as Lianne La Havas’ upcoming tour dates.

Blood Tracklisting

1.Unstoppable

2.Green and Gold

3.What You Don’t Do

4.Tokyo

5.Wonderful

6.Midnight

7.Grow

8.Ghost

9.Never Get Enough

10. Good Goodbye

Sunday, July 5 Essence Festival New Orleans, LA
Tuesday, July 7 Troubadour (SOLD OUT) Hollywood, CA
Thursday, July 9 Bowery Ballroom (SOLD OUT) New York, NY
Wednesday, September 23 9:30 Club Washington, DC
Friday, September 25 Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA
Saturday, September 26 Terminal 5 New York, NY
Monday, September 28 Royale Boston, MA
Tuesday, September 29 Corona Theatre Montreal, QC
Friday, October 2 Danforth Music Hall Toronto, ON
Saturday, October 3 St. Andrew’s Hall Detroit, MI
Sunday, October 4 Park West Chicago, IL
Tuesday, October 6 Varsity Theater Minneapolis, MN
Thursday, October 8 Starlite Room Edmonton, AB
Friday, October 9 MacEwan Hall, University of Calgary Calgary, AB
Sunday, October 11 Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, BC
Monday, October 12 Neptune Theatre Seattle, WA
Wednesday, October 14 The Independent San Francisco, CA
Friday, October 16 The Fonda Theatre Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, October 18 House of Blues Anaheim, CA
Monday, October 19 Masonic Lodge, Hollywood Forever

Los Angeles, CA

Tuesday, October 20 The Observatory-Northpark

San Diego, CA

Thursday, October 22 House of Blues

Dallas, TX

Friday, October 23 Emo’s

Austin, TX

Sunday, October 25 Center Stage

Atlanta, GA

Advertisements
Tagged , , , , ,

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: