Redlands Release New Single, “Leather Boots”

redlands

Denver indie-rock band Redlands, is no stranger to Planet Stereo, and the group recently released their new song, “Leather Boots,” which premiered on GroundSounds. The track, from the band’s sophomore EP, Adventurer, 

You can stream the new track below:

 

“I don’t write songs about anybody or anything in particular, usually so I can’t really give a definite meaning to it. I want people to take from my music what they will, but I guess if you asked me what this song means to me at this moment in time, it’s about confronting yourself and taking on life and everything it throws at you,” lead singer Ben Lohle explains. “This song kind of reflects my experience recording in Arizona, taking the leap into the ‘unknown,’ and creating songs, regardless of what doubts I might’ve had.”
Tagged , , , , ,

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

