Knuckle Puck Announce Debut Album, ‘Copacetic’

knuckle puck

Pop-punk’s new darlings, Knuckle Puck, have announced that they will be releasing their debut full-length album, Copacetic, on July 31st via Rise Records. The album will become available for pre-orders, along with the LP’s lead single, on June 19th. Below, you can view the album’s artwork and track listing.

“When we thought of the album title, we thought it was a way to say, ‘Okay, here’s an album of things I’m upset about and hurt over,'” explains Nick Casasanto (guitar). “But at the end of the day, everything’s fine, everything’s copacetic, because you have to look at what you do have. I think it’s important, especially in this scene, not to magnify depression and wear it like a badge. You should use music to feel better.”

The band will be on tour for the entirety of the Warped Tour.

knuckle puck

Track list:

1. Wall to Wall (Depreciation)
2. Disdain
3. Poison Pen
4. Swing
5. Ponder
6. Evergreen
7. True Contrite
8. Stationary
9. In Your Crosshairs
10. Pretense
11. Untitled

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Knuckle Puck Announce Debut Album, ‘Copacetic’

  1. […] week, Knuckle Puck announced their debut full-length, Copacetic. Today, the pre-orders for the album begin, and the band have released a music video, directed by […]

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: