Ryan Seaman (Falling In Reverse) To Drum For Matchbook Romance on Warped Tour

falling in reverse

Falling In Reverse‘s drummer, Ryan Seaman, will be taking a seat behind the kit for Matchbook Romance on the Vans Warped Tour from June 23rd to July 8th. Aaron Stern will be drumming on all other dates.

Seaman took the opportunity “to help out people that first helped [him] out,” and it worked out perfectly, what with Falling In Reverse taking some time off from touring. You can read Seaman’s statement about the guest appearance below:

I actually met Ronnie on a tour that my old band did with Matchbook 10 years ago and who would have ever thought that one day Ronnie and I would be in a band together, all based on a night in Las Vegas at House of Blues. Matchbook needed a trustworthy friend to fill in, and I owe a lot to these guys. And since Falling In Reverse have the summer off and was okay with me doing this, I feel like now is a better time than ever to help out people that first helped out me.  I’m really pumped on seeing you all out there. Come say hi if you see me!

Tagged , , , , ,

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

