Daniel Johns Releases New Video for “Cool On Fire”

daniel johns

Daniel Johns seemed to disappear for a while. Those long, silent years promoted lots of speculation about what Daniel was actually up to. The singer/songwriter had completely removed himself from the radar.

“Some of the rumours were probably true”, he chuckles. Which ones? “Well, anyone who wants to listen to the new songs will figure it out pretty quick. It’s been an interesting ride.”

But today, the artist completely ends his silence with the sudden release of his new single, new video, and new album. The official video for “Cool On Fire” is out today, as well as the single and album, and you can stream the video below:

 “I’ve always felt like most people hate everything I do but thankfully there’s always been an enthusiastic minority who seem to ‘get’ it. That’s fine with me. Anything that appeals to everyone tends to suck anyway.

 “What’s funny is that when Silverchair released “Frogstomp” most people went out of the way to tell me how much it sucked. Then when we made “Diorama” a few years later everyone started telling me how I should go back to making “Frogstomp”. I guess now I’ll be told to go back and make “Diorama” again!

“That was part of why I picked the album title too by the way. I don’t really care what most people think. Let them talk.”

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Daniel Johns Releases New Video for “Cool On Fire”

  1. […] 12. Daniel Johns – “Cool On Fire“ […]

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

