STREAM: Footwerk – “No Hurry”


Washington D.C.-based indie-pop group Footwerk announced their debut album, Casual Encounters, which is set to drop on June 23rd, 2015. The band, comprised of lead vocalists Kyle and Melissa, Teddi (keys), Eric (percussion), Fern (bass), and Josh (drums), have just released their new single, “No Hurry,” which beautifully emphasizes their reggae, rock, and soul infused sound. 

Footwerk won the DC Area Deli’s Reader’s Poll for 2014 with the outlet saying that, “Footwerk can’t help but be hugely popular and on the cusp of breaking across the nation.” Check out the new single below:

Tagged , , , , ,

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: