One Week Away: The Maine Gearing Up To Release 5th Studio Album

The Maien

We are now just one week shy of the release of The Maine’s fifth studio album, American Candy. The record, which the band announced and has been teasing since early February, is another independent release headed in a different sonic direction from the last. Staying true to their roots, this record has a heavier pop influence while still merging their signature rock sound.
Following the announcement of the album, The Maine have premiered two singles from the upcoming record. You can stream both below.

The Maine  is gearing up to drop the full album on Tuesday, March 31st, and will also be staying awake for the entire duration of release day. In a throwback to one of the band’s most popular fan events, The Maine will be hosting a 24 hour livestream via Meerkat, something they haven’t done in five years since the release of Black & White. Fans can stream the band’s activities for the full 24 hours and follow them through the release. Local fans to The Maine’s hometown will also have opportunities to be involved in some of the activities the band has planned for the day. Among these local events include a pop-up shop at Tempe Marketplace where fans will have a chance to shop the band’s merch, watch acoustic performances and meet the band.

american candy

American Candy is currently available for fan pre-order in both physical and digital form. The band will support the release with a US headlining tour featuring support from Real Friends, Knuckle Puck, and The Technicolors. You can view tour dates HERE.

Below, you will find the track listing for American Candy, out March 31st.

  1. Miles Away

  2. Same Suit, Different Tie

  3. My Hair

  4. English Girls

  5. 24 Floors

  6. Diet Soda Society

  7. Am I Pretty

  8. (Un)Lost

  9. American Candy

  10. Another Night On Mars


Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “One Week Away: The Maine Gearing Up To Release 5th Studio Album

  1. […] The Maine have just released a stream of their new single, “Same Suit, Different Tie,” from their upcoming album, American Candy, which is set to release tomorrow (3/31). The band is getting ready to head out on their headlining American Candy Tour, which kicks off on April 3rd with Real Friends, Knuckle Puck, and The Technicolors. Stream the track below: […]

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: