Green Day To Be Inducted Into The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame By Fall Out Boy

GreenDay

Green Day are finally getting inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and guess who’s doing the honors? That’s right, Fall Out Boy. The ceremony will take place this year, airing on HBO on May 30th.

Frontman Billie Joe Armstrong spoke with Rolling Stone about Green Day’s induction; a statement which you can view below:

“For me, rock & roll is not an outdated term. To me, it means freedom. It was a way for me to express myself and I’m eternally grateful for the fact that I’ve been able to do that pretty much my whole life. It’s never lost that meaning for me, whether I’m a fan myself or for Green Day fans. It’s just the most liberating thing in the world. The fact that we’re getting recognized for it in the company we have, it’s just an incredible feeling.”

Armstrong also recently announced that he will be opening up a guitar store called Broken Guitars in Oakland, CA. To hear more from Green Day, you can buy concert tickets or purchase a CD here.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Green Day To Be Inducted Into The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame By Fall Out Boy

  1. […] inductees at the 30th annual gathering in Cleveland. The evening saw the inductions of Bill Withers, Green Day, Joan Jett & The Blackhearts, Lou Reed, the Paul Butterfield Blues Band, Ringo Starr, the […]

  2. […] years ago, we were graced with Fall Out Boy‘s breakthrough album, From Under The Cork Tree. On May 3rd, 2005, the LP debuted and sold […]

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

