TO WRITE LOVE ON HER ARMS Collaborates With Singer/Songwriter Christina Perri On Exclusive New Shirt Release

As many of you know, Planet Stereo shows love for a lot of artists and a handful of foundations. From the very beginning, To Write Love On Her Arms has been a foundation that has been at the top of the list for this site, and Christina Perri is held in just as high an esteem. 

THe non-profit organization has collaborated with singer/songwriter Christina Perri to release a brand new TWLOHA t-shirt, which is now available for purchase. The front of the shirt reads, “Hold On I Am Still Alive” with “This is not the end of me, this is the beginning” behind it – lyrics from Christina’s song, “I Believe,” the final track on her incredible new album Head Or Heart.

 

Image

 

After writing “I Believe” with TWLOHA in mind, she first performed it at TWLOHA’s HEAVY AND LIGHT. On the song’s inspiration, Perri tells us: “People ask me all the time what I would say to the younger version of myself if I had the chance. I tell them: every single affirmation in ‘I Believe.’ I was inspired to write this song for TWLOHA’s HEAVY AND LIGHT concert. I wanted to write something special just for that audience, but after that evening and how it made me feel, I decided to put it on my album and give this song to the world.” Lyrics to the song in its entirety are printed inside of each shirt. To purchase, please visit: http://store.twloha.com/.

Personally, I think these shirts are gorgeous. Like every shirt TWLOHA puts out, they should be worn with pride, and there is no doubt that this one will be.

 

To learn more about To Write Love on Her Arms, please visit: www.twloha.com

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “TO WRITE LOVE ON HER ARMS Collaborates With Singer/Songwriter Christina Perri On Exclusive New Shirt Release

  1. […] Or Heart by Christina Perri, released on April 1st, 2014, via Atlantic […]

What's your take? Let me know in the comments below!

